The Mt Wilson to Bilpin Bush Run or 'Willy2Billy', was the idea of a former Mt Wilson resident and bush runner Ross Bill. Ross, in his training runs, mapped the course and after 12 months of persistence, in mid 1995, convinced the Bilpin Rural Fire Brigade to organise the event in conjunction with the Mt Wilson Rural Fire Brigade. The first run was organised in just 3 months with 66 starters with Andrew Lloyd the winner.

The original course extended over 34.4k through fire trails, bush tracks, down a dirt road to the valley floor at Bowens Creek with the race record set by Glen Guzzo in 2004 at 2:07:31


Sadly in 2012 the race had to be cancelled. A landslip on Bowen's Creek Road in 2013 permanently closed the route forcing the Bilpin RFS to cancel the race indefinitely.

2014 saw the inaugural Bilpin Bush Run take place with James Matthews crossing the line in first place in a time of 2:38:59. Beth Cardelli took out the female title in a time of 2:45:43

You can find and verify your routing number a few ways: Look at the number on the lower left of a check or deposit slip, see the figure below. Call Wilson Bank & Trust at 844-928-2265 and verify. Login to your Wilson Bank & Trust online account, they show routing and account numbers in a link by each account.

Wilson Bank Watertown Tn

The 2018 winners were;


Brendan Davies - 02.14

Gill Fowler - 02.42


Julian Murray - 01.16

Amy Daniel 01.25

Wilson Bank & Trust Direct Deposit Bonus Code


Long Course Male - David Byrne - 02:05:46 (2018)

Long Course Female - Rebecca Campbell - 02:39:35 (2017)

Wilson Bank & Trust Direct Deposit BonusTrust

Wilson Bank Lebanon

Short Course Male - Nathan Wilson - 01:10:26 (2018)

Short Course Female - Deirdre Hopkins - 01:18:46 (2017)

Wilson Bank & Trust Direct Deposit Bonus Code

Our thanks again go to our major sponsor, the North Richmond Community Bank® Branch of the Bendigo Bank.